Updating the order status

roger2017
Contributor
Contributor

I am new in paypal and have the following situation to understand.

I sent an invoice to  my client for a programming work, and it is paid.

In my email, I got the following message from paypal.

• If you provided a service or sold an intangible item that doesn't require shipping (e-book, piano lessons, etc.): Mark the order as processed and provide details on the Transaction Details page. Your funds should be available within 7 days after you mark as processed (14 days if your buyer is based internationally).

I go to the the transaction detail page in paypal and see the following.

What should I do now? Now that you've received your payment, you should process or ship your order as soon as possible. If you're shipping an order, be sure to select a service that provides a tracking number. Once you.ve processed or shipped the order, let your buyer know by updating the order status.

So I press the order status link and make some changes (not sure if they are correct), press save.

I am not familiar on this Transaction details page, but at the bottom of this page there is,

Tracking Number: Not Applicable (Status: Valid)

Carrier: Not Applicable

Order Status: Order Processed (Sep 7, 2017)

Am I correct that I successfully changed the order status?

Does this process is also received by my Client thru paypal?

Under Money/Balance the amount paid by Client is labeled Withheld (amount xxx)

In the email it also says,

"As long as there's no transaction issue between you and the buyer, the funds will be available to you in the morning of Sep 28, 2017."

Follow up question, granting by Sep 28, it becomes available to my account Can I transfer this to my bank account that is not verified yet? If so how much is the maximum amount that I can transfer?

Thanks for your help.

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

DPCreations
Frequent Advisor
Frequent Advisor